New Moon Momentum

3bb2b754f33611e87073c214c1103559

The New Moon of October has arrived as the Sun has entered Scorpio.

What does it all mean?

To me its about starting something new and keeping the momentum as well as observing the Sun entering the sign of my astrological sign, Scorpio.  I know that the time for cutting away from social internet comes and goes for me as well as the time I spend socializing in general.  At this time of year, the folding into myself comes naturally as I feel the cold wind of October pick up and the veil between the worlds reveals introspection that can be sought no where else.

On November 1, 2014, it will be 10 full years that I have not had one puff of a cigarette, after about 17 years of smoking a pack to a pack and a half a day.  I chose “The Day of the Dead” to begin my journey into the realm of creative reconstruction and derailment of my addiction.

Now, on November 1, 2014, I have committed to the yearly challenge of NaNoWriMo and I am excited to be able to have my novel in progress on the burners of insanity for the 30 day challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

